Celebrating my 100th subscriber!

Yeah! 100 active subscribers!

This week marks my 100th subscriber! Hoorah! A big shout out to Darth Draconis at Maleficus Amor who was subscriber number one zero zero.

To be honest, I’m not really sure what 100 subscribers mean.  You see, I have never been much of a numbers person, words have always been my forte.  100 seems like a pretty good number to me.  It’s three digits, it’s an even number, it’s more money than I have in my bank and it’s a number I can count to (just).

But in terms of blogging, I have no idea if it’s a good number or not.  I guess any number over zero means you’re doing something right; it means that someone other than yourself likes what you’re doing.  But is 100 a ‘good’ number in the blogosphere?  Perhaps I’m making a fool of myself celebrating this milestone, while the rest of you laugh with your thousands, or hundreds of thousands of subscribers.

In which case, screw you bitches!  My 100 subscribers are way better than yours.

In the end it comes down to this.  I started this blog just over 3 months ago, with no previous blogging experience, and let’s be frank, no idea what I was doing.  I’m not here for fame or fortune, but an outlet for my writing, my ramblings and my thoughts on whatever comes to mind at any given time.  I have been using this blog as a tool to improve as a writer and to discipline myself into writing more regularly.  In that sense, I feel I have gained immensely from this humble venture.

But the fact that one hundred, and now more, of you are responding well enough to what’s being published here certainly has not slipped my attention.  It may not have been what I set out to achieve, but it’s certainly an amazing feeling knowing that you’re there.  It’s what encourages me to keep going with this little dream of mine, and I truly value the input, reception and good cyber vibes from you all.

Thanks internet peeps.  I may not know what the number 100 means in this blogosphere, but I know that YOU mean a lot to this aspiring writer.

Give yourselves a pat on the back for being awesome.

~storytelling nomad~

26 comments on “Celebrating my 100th subscriber!

  1. I’ve been blogging for over three months, and I’m WAY off the 100 subscribers mark.

    So YES, you are most certainly doing something right! Keep at it, and you’ll show all those “Look-at-me-I’m-awesome-cos-I-have-1000-subscribers” bloggers whose boss!

    ;)

    • It amazes me how many awesome bloggers like yourself are telling me they’re not up to 100 subscribers when each and every one of you are just as deserving! Who knows how this crazy blogosphere works. But I thank you nonetheless for being one of the special few who puts up with my prattle :)

  2. I’ve just entered blogosphere as well and sometimes I’m told that without knowing the ropes there is no point in the whole business….100 is a great place to be……Congratulations!

    • Thank you! I suppose it depends what you’re here for. I guess those looking to make money have a lot more to lose if they don’t get the hits they need to make it worthwhile. I’m just enjoying the community! Thanks for dropping by!

Leave a Reply

