Snape. Snape. Severus Snape.

Book you’ve read the most number of times

30 Day Book Challenge – Day 20

I have read the Harry Potter books A LOT of times in more than one language.  And I’m okay with that.  However, in light of the fact that I’ve already discussed my love of these books already within this challenge, I feel inclined to instead share with you this ridiculous Harry Potter related video, which recently had me in stitches for the greater part of the day.  Be warned, you might have the words “Snape, Snape, Severus Snape” circling around your head for a few days after watching this.

Also, I feel I must add that I have not yet seen the new movie, which devastates me so, but unfortunately work hours won’t permit it for another week.  In any case, although yes, I have read the books a thousand times (not an accurate calculation), and yes I know what happens, I must say that I am insanely jealous of all of you who have had the pleasure of seeing the movie.  So feel free to boast and tell me how spectacularly awesome it is, but please don’t tell me what happens, or what they missed or what they added or what they did or didn’t do right.  I’m in a Harry Potter bliss bubble at the moment and I simply can’t have you popping it.  Deal? DEAL?

I will return this act of charity with many cyber love hugs.

~storytelling nomad~

9 comments on “Snape. Snape. Severus Snape.

  1. Oh goodness, what a video.

    Lol. The film hasn’t even released yet where I am. So you won’t be getting any spoilers from me. And I, too, will not be able to see it for at least another week or two. *sigh*

      • Oh, yes, absolutely. The midnight show is absolutely the best time to be immersed in the whole theater experience, when everyone else has read the books and seen the movies and everyone there is just a dedicated fan. So, yeah, I enjoyed it!

  2. I can’t believe you posted this! What a coincidence. My 10 year old nephew just showed these to me the night before you posted this. I loved them. My favorite is the “Wizard Angst” Too funny!

  3. My kids sing that song all the time – drives me crazy but makes me giggle at the same time.

    Saw the movie today finally! I was sad that the audience was so small. I was the only one clapping and cheering at the good parts. I think my kids were a little embarrassed. The movie was AWESOME!!!!!! Can’t wait to see it again when we go home next week!

    • Ha ha! It’s funny you say that, because I saw it yesterday and the whole cinema started applauding at the credits. God bless Harry Potter fans!

      I have heard it said that the audiences have been unusually small. Our cinema wasn’t packed, which I think is strange because…well…it’s Harry Potter!!

Leave a Reply

