30 Day Book Challenge – Day 1

Favourite Book

So this one is easy, and I’m not going to go on about it because you’ve heard it all before.  Assassin’s Apprentice by Robin Hobb is still top on my list of faves right now.  If you want to know more about this love affair, check out my previous post.

Did I mention Robin’s writing is perfection? Robin is God? Yes? Okay, moving along…

~storytelling nomad~

18 comments on “30 Day Book Challenge – Day 1

  1. I was in a recycled bookstore the other day, and completely blanked on the author’s name! It was tragic. All these books at my fingertips, and I had no idea where to look for that one. [sigh]. I’ll just request it from the library.

  2. oh, that is SUCH a good book! I’m with you, I adore Robin Hobb!! right now I’m on book 2 in her Soldier Son trilogy. . . it’s not as good as the Assassin books, but that still makes it better than 90% of what’s out there.

    • I haven’t read the Soldier Sun Trilogy but mum is reading them at the moment and has said the same thing. I’m on the Tawny Man Trilogy right now, where the story of Fitz continues! weeee! Thanks for stopping by :)

    • This is the first in the Farseer Trilogy…but with the pretty new cover. Absolutely amazing books! I’m so pleased with all the Robin Hobb love around!

  3. Hey thanks for the “like” on my blog, and for this articlw, I think you’ve turned me onto a new series!

  4. Pingback: Favourite Fiction Book « storytelling nomad

Leave a Reply

